And the nominees for the Feather Awards are….

The 9th annual Feather Awards  nominee announcement event was held at Con Hill in Johannesburg on Thursday.

The Feather awards celebrate the LGBTI community and iconic personalities and achievers who inspire the LGBTI community- as voted for by the LGBTI community and local media.

Khanya Mkangisa and Lumko Johnson will return as hosts for the award ceremony  that is set to go down on the 9th of November 2017 in Midrand.


Best  styled female: 

Dineo Moeketsi

Thando Thabethe

Kelly Khumalo

Best styled male: 

Trevor Stuurman

Aaron Moloisi

Riky Rick

Hot chick of the year (OTY):

Natasha Thahane

Linda “Mrs. Husband” Mtoba

K. Naomi

Hunk OTY:

Jesse Suntele

Fezile Makhanya

Zweli Dube

Cutest couple OTY: 

Mandisa Nduna and Thishiwe Zigqubu

DJ Zinhle and Pearl Thusi

Maps Maponyane and Nomzamo Mbatha.

Diva  Extraordinaire: 

Vatiswa Ndara

Basetsana Kumalo

Carol Bouwer

Fag Hag OTY: 

Manaka Ranaka,

Kelly Khumalo

Chiano Sky

Sport personality OTY:  

Kagiso Rabada

Kass Naidoo

Wayde Van Niekerk

Drama queen OTY: 

Zodwa Wabantu ,


Babes Wodumo and Mampintsha

Role model OTY: 

Ricky Kgositau

Phindi Malaza

Jay Matlou

Media award: 

Selbeyonce (Ukhozi FM) and The Wound

Phathu Makwarela (The Queen)

Socialite OTY: 

Basetsana Kumalo,

Zodwa Wabantu


Musician OTY: 

Amanda black


Lady Zamar




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s