Madonna Covers The June Issue Of British Vogue

Madonna Louise Veronica Ciccone is still the highest-sell female artist of all time and has released her 14th studio album at 60!

Madonna in her Vogue interview discusses relocating to Lisbon, being bashed for turning 60 and how her new home in Portugal has influenced her latest album, Madame X due for release on June 14.

IMG_20190510_103713

“People have always been trying to silence me for one reason or another, whether it’s that I’m not pretty enough, I don’t sing well enough, I’m not talented enough, I’m not married enough, and now it’s that I’m not young enough,”

“So they just keep trying to find a hook to hang their beef about me being alive on. Now I’m fighting ageism, now I’m being punished for turning 60.”

Madonna also talks about the challenges of being a mother and her relationship with her children

“I made a mistake when I gave my older children phones when they were 13,“It ended my relationship with them, really. Not completely, but it became a very, very big part of their lives. They became too inundated with imagery and started to compare themselves to other people, and that’s really bad for self-growth.”

IMG_20190510_103730

Read the full interview in the June issue of Vogue https://www.vogue.co.uk/article/madonna-on-ageing-and-motherhood

Leave a comment